Joshua Fletcher shines bright on latest release ‘Ready, Aim’

Joshua Fletcher‘Ready, Aim’
Joshua Fletcher (In Music We Trust)
3.5 stars out of 5

Atlanta-born, Nashville-based singer/songwriter Joshua Fletcher seems poised to take another step up the career ladder with the release of excellent new album “Ready, Aim.” Working with producer Alex Dezen (The Damnwells) proves to be a wise decision as Fletcher really comes into his own on this ear-pleasing 10-track release.

Joshua Fletcher CD“It was the longest I’ve ever spent on a recording project, but it also was the most intense process,” Fletcher says. “It was my first time working with a producer, and that process was different than any I’d ever been part of. I’m pretty reluctant to give up full creative control, so it took some work on Alex’s end. In the end, he won most, if not all, of the battles because I ultimately figured out he knew better than me.”

The one-two opening punch of “A Little Out of Tune” and “The Eye and the Storm” lures the listener right in, and Fletcher also soars on “We Are All Alone,” “To Find My Name,” “Still Your Blues” and “Wheels.”

“I think we made something worth sharing,” Fletcher adds. “And I’d like to have the opportunity to share it with as many people as possible.” (Jeffrey Sisk)

Leave a Reply

